These are reviews from actual customers of North Shore Power Electronics, LLC.

January 3, 2018

5stars 5/5

 

Always on time. Great work. Follows up every day, for at least a week, to make sure is ok. Returns calls ASAP. Honest, just GREAT all around. You won’t find better.
– John Camel from Huntington, NY

November 10, 2016

5stars 5/5

 

Dave Kandell (North Shore Power Electronics) is the best when dealing with generators. He truly knows generators, extremely easy to work with, and explains what he is doing. I have learned a lot from him on how to best maintain my generator. In addition, he is honest and very reasonably priced. Owning a generator is a big responsibility and he really gives me peace of mind. I highly recommended this business!

– LAS54 from Huntington, NY


September 4th, 2016

5stars 5/5

 

I have been through 2 companies to service my generator within 3 years. By finding North Shore and Dave Kandell he serviced my problem and also found a very bad problem that the last company caused which could have ruined the appliances in my house!…Talk about a major future problem. Since I have been familiar with other service companies that are usually plumbers, there was always some excuse why they could not come in an emergency, like “We don’t have the kit for service, and have to order it”. Well that tells me they really don’t service generators. Dave actually changed his schedule to come to me earlier than scheduled, which was for me a last minute emergency call before an approaching storm.
If you want a generator specialist with knowledge and the honesty, call North Shore and Dave Kandell. In today’s ineffectual service world, this was a refreshing, fair priced, and enlightening experience. AWESOME!

– Frank from Valley Stream, NY

August 8, 2016

5stars 5/5

 

How lucky I was to find Dave and North Shore Power Electronics. My 14 year-old generator finally gave up the ghost, and Dave was able to locate a slightly used replacement unit for a good price. He oversaw the installation and everything went very smoothly. I’m now up and running again and eagerly awaiting the next storm. Dave combines the qualities you want in a service person – he’s honest, knowledgeable , dependable and a good communicator. Plus, he’s a nice guy who really does have YOUR best interests at heart. I would totally recommend Dave and North Shore with no hesitation.

– townwizard from Huntington, NY

 

June 27, 2016

5stars 5/5

 

I was blown away at how great this company was. It was 100% clear they were looking out for my best interests and really cared about me as a customer. We had a software issue come up with the generator and they came to fix it within moments. Can’t say enough good things.

– DrMichaelC44 from Huntington, NY

 

February 2, 2016

 

He serviced my generator before the big storm. He found a problem and fixed it.
He was professional, patient. Explained everything to me like I’m am five.
Will refer him to all my friends.

-KIngsley from Manhasset, NY.


 

December 14, 2015

5stars 5/5

 

Was very pleased,Excellent Service Provided, very knowledgable

Greg123 from Merrick – New York


 

October 13, 2015

5stars 5/5

 

We had located North Shore Power Electronics through Generac’s web site. Dave came to our house yesterday and repaired our generator. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and fixed the issue. It turns out the electrician that installed the unit did not wire a battery charger properly. My wife and I were very happy with our choice of service companies. Will definitely call Dave with any future generator issues.

MSull38 from NY – New York


 

December 2, 2014

5stars 4.9/5

 

Dave was very helpful in getting an old generac whole home generator up and working at my new house. I am generally very handy and he was very informative and helpful in getting the generator functioning. Dave went out of his way to walk me through the repairs. I have no hesitation in using the company again for service and sales.

EMSK from West Islip


 

October 28, 2014

5stars 5/5

 

They fixed my generator right away. The repair was covered by the warranty so I didn’t have to pay anything. They did all the required paperwork. I didn’t have to do anything. They followed up with me, after the repair, to make sure my generator was still working properly. I strongly recommend you call them.

Don from Bayville, NY


 

August 6, 2014

5stars 5/5
Hooray for North Shore Power Electronics!!!

I am so pleased to have found North Shore Electronics for my generac generator!!! I was so distraught that my new generac generator was not working and my husband and I had no idea why!!! We were sooooo frustrated and then came Dave to the rescue!!! Dave was very knowledgeable about generators and was able to diagnose the problem immediately!! Dave was efficient, professional, courteous and reliable! And he makes home visits!!! Perfect!!! And the best part is that our generator has been working like a dream ever since Dave fixed it!!!! Not only that, but all we need to do is press the start button!!! Really, really easy to operate now for us and it was Dave who made all the difference!!! We can not thank him enough!! When I asked Dave if we had any problems would he be available…. his answer was of course!!!What more could we ask for… a generator that now works and Dave who makes house calls in the event of a problem!!! I can only give Dave a most excellent review…and if there is a higher review than that…. he deserves it too!!! Most sincerely…… Barbara K

barbarak from Westbury, New York


 

December 13, 2013

5stars 5/5
Excellent service, prompt, and efficient.

You won’t find a more qualified and proficient service person. Highly recommended.

Al K. from Centerport, NY


 

December 7, 2013

5stars 5/5
Beyond my expectations.

The technician arrived on time and knew the generac generator inside and out. He was friendly and very informed about the product. He could have just left after fixing the problem, but instead he waited to make sure my battery was charging properly. I feel lucky to have found someone that I can trust my maintenance to. I like the Generac generator and it’s features and it’s good looking design.

VC from Hicksville, NY


 

December 6, 2013

5stars 5/5
Terrific service

Had a generator problem called dealer he came right on time diagnosed problem and fixed it did a great job .he checked back the next day just to make sure everything was ok which it was would highly reccomend him

fred r from Oyster Bay, NY


 

October 2, 2013

5stars 5/5
Dave to the Rescue

After using our generator for 12 days straight after hurricane sandy (oct. 2012) our generator went caput! after thinking the repair would be costly it turned out to be an oil change. that was the first time we used dave. the second time (other than regular upkeep) dave had a bigger issue to deal with. since there are many parts that can falter it was a process of elimination that our generator has been confidently fixed. dave is polite, clean, timely, and CAN fix any problem. highly recommended.

RG from Jericho, NY


 

September 27, 2013

5stars 5/5
Very responsive and knows the machines

I first got in touch w Dave at NS Power during Sandy, and he was very helpful at a time when everyone was swamped with work as well as their own troubles. More recently we discovered a board problem during a routine maintenance and he was able to diagnose and fix it efficiently. Dealt with Generac on my behalf and all is good.

rk from Westbury, NY


September 16, 2013

5stars 5/5
Excellent service.

My Generac generator was installed by my plumber and electrician. Unfortunately, after installation, I discovered they were not prepared to provide instruction or service. But they did recommend Dave. Lucky me. Dave is patient, professional, and knowledgeable. He also makes himself available. He is a pleasure to do business with and I have no reservations in recommending him. You will be very pleased.

PJ from Port Washington, NY


 

August 23, 2013

5stars 5/5
Couldn’t find a better dealer!

David is both technically and ably well suited to this profession. he is well mannered and helpful which is appreciated. He is prompt, returns calls and is willing to go the extra mile. you could not find a more competent technician or all around nice guy. I hop he remains in this profession, as he would be hard to replicate.

Dick from Huntington, NY


 

CONTACT US TODAY FOR COST SAVING QUOTES

If you have any questions or comments please email us at service@northshorepower.com